Deadline Approaching for Right to Nominate on 2013 Hugo Awards

Although nominations for the 2013 Hugo Award will remain open though March 10, you must become a member of LoneStarCon 3 (the 2013 World Science Fiction Convention, Loncon 3 (the 2014 Worldcon), or already be a member of Chicon 7 by January 31, 2013 in order to be eligible to nominate for the 2013 Hugo Awards.

Anyone who is a member of one of those three Worldcons by the end of January may cast a nomination ballot for the 2013 Hugo Awards. Ballots must be received by Sunday, March 10, 2013, 11:59 p.m. EDT (Sunday, March 10, 2013, 8:59 p.m. PDT; Monday, March 11, 2013, 3:59 a.m. UTC/GMT).

After the finalists are announced later this year, all Supporting, Attending, and Young Adult members of LoneStarCon 3 (including all members who join prior to the closing date of the final ballot) will be invited to submit ballots to select the Hugo winners. LoneStarCon 3 members will also be eligible to nominate for the 2014 Hugo Awards, to be hosted next year by Loncon 3, the 72nd Worldcon, in London, UK.

This entry was posted in Announcements, Voting Deadlines, Worldcon. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.