1990 Hugo Awards

Presented at: ConFiction, The Hague, The Netherlands, August 23-27, 1990 Toastmaster: Chelsea Quinn Yarbro Base design: Awards Administration: Best Novel Hyperion by Dan Simmons [Doubleday Foundation, 1989] A Fire in the Sun by George Alec Effinger [Doubleday Foundation, 1989] Prentice Alvin by Orson Scott Card [Tor, 1989] The Boat of a Million Years by Poul […]

1995 Hugo Awards

Presented at: Intersection, Glasgow, Scotland, August 24-28, 1995 Toastmasters: Diane Duane and Peter Morwood Base design: Sylvia Starshine Awards Administration: Mike & Debby Moir 477 members of Intersection and ConAdian submitted valid nominating ballots. In some categories more than 5 finalists appear due to tie votes. In the “Original Artwork” category only 3 finalists appear, […]

1996 Hugo Awards

Presented at: L.A. Con III, Anaheim, California, August 29 – September 2, 1996 Toastmaster: Connie Willis Base design: Barry Workman, Mike Donahue and Shawn Crosby Awards Administration: Mike Glyer, David Bratman, Seth Goldberg The 1996 Hugo Awards Ceremony was held in Anaheim on Sunday, September 1, 1996. 442 members of L.A.con III and Intersection submitted […]

1997 Hugo Awards

Presented at: LoneStarCon 2, San Antonio, Texas, August 28 – September 1, 1997 Toastmaster: Neal Barrett, Jr. Base design: Clayburn Moore Awards Administration: Nina Siros Award ceremony video from the FANAC Fan History Project: 1997 Hugo Awards Ceremony (Part 1) 1997 Hugo Awards Ceremony (Part 2) Best Novel Blue Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson [HarperCollins […]

2002 Hugo Awards

Presented at: ConJosé, San José, California, August 29 – September 2, 2002 Toastmaster: Tad Williams Base design: Don Simpson Awards Administration: John Lorentz, Ruth Sachter, Kevin Standlee Of the 626 total valid nominating ballots received, 371 were cast electronically through the ConJosé web site and 255 received by mail: 389 from members of ConJosé (236 […]

2003 Hugo Awards

Presented at: Torcon 3, Toronto, Canada, August 28 – September 1, 2003 Toastmaster: Spider Robinson Base design: Franklyn Johnson Awards Administration: Kent Bloom & Mike Nelson 805 valid final ballots (478 electronic and 327 paper) were cast by the members of Torcon 3. 738 valid nominating ballots were received and counted from the members of […]