2013 Hugo Subcommittee Announced

LoneStarCon 3, the 2013 World Science Fiction Convention, has announced the Hugo Administration Subcommittee for 2013:

  • Todd Dashoff
  • Vince Docherty
  • Saul Jaffe
  • Steven Staton
  • Ben Yalow

Per the provisions of the WSFS Constitution, LoneStarCon 3 is responsible for administering the 2013 Hugo Awards. LSC 3 has irrevocably delegated the administration of the 2013 Awards to this subcommittee, and therefore its members (and any works created by them) are ineligible for the 2013 Hugo Awards. All other persons (and any works created by them) are eligible for the 2013 Hugo Awards.

The nominating process for the 2013 Hugo Awards begins in early 2013 when LoneStarCon 3 releases the Hugo Awards nominating ballot. Members of the 2012, 2013, and 2014 Worldcons as of January 31, 2013 may cast nominating ballots. Those people and works that receive sufficient votes will be 2013 Hugo Award Nominees and will appear on the final ballot. Only members of LoneStarCon 3 may vote on the final ballot.

For more information about the specific arrangements for the 2013 Hugo Awards, see LoneStarCon 3’s Hugo Awards page.