Additional 2017 Hugo Ballot Change Announced

Worldcon 75 announced in a Facebook post on May 17 that Mansik Yang, who had been previously announced as a finalist in the Best Fan Artist category, informed the Hugo administrators that he had published no non-commercial work in 2016 and therefore does not qualify for the category.

The announcement further states that Yang’s place on the ballot for Best Fan Artist will be taken by Elizabeth Leggett. Worldcon 75 will reissue paper Hugo ballots, and online Hugo ballot will be amended accordingly.

The revised final ballot for Best Fan Artist is:

Ninni Aalto
Elizabeth Leggett
Vesa Lehtimäki
Likhain (M. Sereno)
Spring Schoenhuth
Steve Stiles

We have corrected the 2017 Hugo Awards page accordingly.