2008 Hugo Award Ceremony

Are you coming to this year’s World Science Fiction Convention, Denvention 3? Come to the 2008 Hugo Awards Ceremony. Denvention 3 Toastmaster Wil McCarthy will host fandom’s biggest awards event. Expect a few surprises along the way! This year’s Hugo Ceremony will be Saturday, August 9, beginning at 7:30 pm in the Wells Fargo Theater. As this theater has 5,000 stadium-style seats, finding a comfortable seat with a great view of the stage will be no problem.

The Hugo presenters this year will be Denvention 3 Artist Guest of Honor Rick Sternbach, Fan Guest of Honor Tom Whitmore, past Hugo winners Connie Willis and Robert Silverberg, Nebula winner Ed Bryant, TAFF winner Chris Garcia, DUFF winners Sue and Steve Francis, and Denvention 2 Fan GoH Rusty Hevelin. We’re also featuring a short performance by Denvention 3’s Music Guest Kathy Mar.