2015 Hugo Award Finalists Announced

The finalists for the 2015 Hugo Awards were announced at Norwescon and three other conventions and online via UStream, as well as via the Twitter feed and other social media of Sasquan, the 2015 Worldcon, on April 4, 2015.

2,122 valid nominating ballots (2,119 electronic and 3 paper) were received for the 2015 Hugo Awards from the members of Loncon 3, Sasquan, and MidAmericon II the 2014, 2015, and 2016 World Science Fiction Conventions. This year’s nominating ballot count sets a new record for participation, exceeding last year’s previous record nominationg ballot turnout of 1,923 votes.

See the 2015 Hugo Awards page for the full list of 2015 finalists.

A full breakdown of nominations, including how many nominations each finalist received and a list of works that did not make the final ballot but were in the top fifteen places, will be published after the Hugo Awards ceremony in August.

Online balloting will be available on the Sasquan web site Hugo Awards page as soon as possible. Sasquan will also distribute paper ballots to its members. Only supporting and attending members of Sasquan, the 2015 Worldcon, are eligible to vote on the final Hugo Award ballot.

A Hugo Voter Packet of nominated works will be released as soon as it is available. The availability of nominated works is dependent upon the generosity of the authors, artists, publishers, and rights holders, and no work is guaranteed to be in the Hugo Voter Packet. Only eligible voters (voting members of the 2015 Worldcon) will be given access to the Hugo Voter Packet.

The 2015 Hugo Award and John W. Campbell Award winners will be announced Saturday, August 22, 2015, during the Hugo Awards Ceremony at the 2015 Worldcon.

Please direct questions about the administration of this year’s Hugo and Campbell Awards to the Sasquan Hugo Administration Subcommittee. TheHugoAwards.org does not actually manage the administration of each year’s Hugo Awards, and while we can answer general queries, definitive answers to specific questions about given year’s Awards can only come from that year’s Administrator.